Horseshoe Lake Property Owners Association (HLPOA)

If you have a general inquiry please contact us by email:

Horseshoe Lake Property Owners’ Association – Board of Directors 2024

President: Chris Golding

Past President: Laura Muirhead

Vice-President:  Brian Drake

Treasurer: Mike Thome

Secretary: Beverley Edgar

Lake Steward: Carl Scruton

Safe BoatingJim Carnegie

Communications: John Tittel

Website and Social Media: Jim Ingratta

Membership Database and Data Management Rob Dippell

Directors at Large:  Paul Hewitt        

Volunteers 2024 - HLPOA

Lake Stewardship

·        ·        CEWF (Coalition for Equitable Water Flow) – Bill Cornfield

·        ·        Canada Loon Lakes Survey Program – Andy and Sylvia Campbell

·        ·        Lake Testing Support – Dave Muirhead

·        ·        Invasive Snail Program Coordination – Sophie Drake

Membership Coordinator: Sophie Drake

Financial and Legal

·        ·        Treasurer Support – John Tittel, Paul Hewitt

·        ·        Financial Statement examiner – Katherine Rieger

·        ·        Legal Resource – Andrea Armborst

Summer Events

·        ·        Boat Parade – Paul and Kathy Donaldson

·        ·        Kids Fishing Derby – Rocky Crawford

·        ·        Golf Tournament – Rick Thurston

Horseshoe Lake Property Owners Association
P.O. Box 3, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0

Join us on Facebook and Instagram


The HLPOA acknowledge the lands and waters on which we meet, are the traditional homelands of the First Nation, Métis and Inuit peoples. Our beautiful lakes are fed from the north and flow to the south. We therefore acknowledge the Algonquin and Mississauga peoples as well as the governance of the Williams Treaties. We wish to express gratitude to Mother Earth, the resources we are using, and honour all Indigenous people who have been and continue to live on these lands.


Horseshoe Lake Property Owners association is committed to fostering a culture of diversity and inclusion in which every member, their family and friends are treated with respect and dignity.

© Copyright 2024 Horseshoe Lake Property Owners Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software